

INTERCLUB A SERIES 2025 - ROUND FIVE RESULTS 08/6/2025

SURFERS PARADISE GC vs. TALLY VALLEY GC PLAYED AT TAMBORINE MTN. GOLF CLUB

	SURFERS PARADISE	W/L/T	TALLY VALLEY	W/L/T	MARGIN		
A GRADE	Bruno Budan	L	Geoff Sparke	W	5&3		
	Daniel Whitton	W	Paul Podesta	L	4 & 2		
	Lachlan Gordon	L	Nathan Anderson	W	4&3		
	Steve Rhodes	W	Adam Dunlop	L	2&1		
	Mark Bryant	L	Tom Packer	W	3 & 2		
	Dyllan Budiman	L	Matt Sherwood	W	1 UP		
B GRADE	Paul Valle	L	Bill Goulding	W	2 UP		
	Warren Wicks	Т	Russell Strohfeldt	Т	TIED		
	James King	W	Stephen Cameron	L	2&1		
	Stuart Corkery	L	Col Barnes	W	6&5		
	Rian Swanepoel	L	Jai Eccles	W	3&2		
	Jarvis Lennon	W	Bruce McLeod	L	4&3		
OVERALL RESULT:							
Tally Valley defeated Surfers Paradise 7.5 to 4.5.							

PARKWOOD GC vs. CANUNGRA GC PLAYED AT SURFERS PARADISE GOLF CLUB

		W/L/T		W/L/T	MARGIN		
	PARKWOOD		CANUNGRA				
A GRADE	lan Tierney	W	No player	L	10 & 8		
	Damien Gilligan	L	Sam Sami	W	3 & 2		
	Neill Smith	L	Bob Futson	W	5&3		
	Kevin Jenkinson	W	Adam Horder	L	5&4		
	Michael Prentise	W	Cam Sparding	L	6&5		
	Mitchell Krause	W	Jackson Sparding	L	3&1		
B GRADE	Craig Redko	W	Nigel Darrlington	L	5&3		
	Kevin Biddle	W	Ken Gear	L	3&2		
	Wayne McMah	W	Finlay Weston	L	3 & 2		
	Jye Boyd	W	Craig Horsman	L	4 & 3		
	Dale Armstrong	W	Mik O'Berle	L	1 UP		
	Paaka Kirikki	W	Bob Hewison	L	2 UP		
OVERALL RESULT:							
Parkwood defeated Canungra 10.0 to 2.0.							

INTERCLUB SERIES A

LEADERBOARD – END OF ROUND FIVE – 08/6/2025

CLUB	MATCHES PLAYED	WIN	LOSS	SQ	FOR	AGAINST	POINTS
Coolangatta Tweed GC	4	2	0	2	27.5	20.5	6
Tally Valley GC	4	3	1	0	27.5	20.5	6
Parkwood GC	4	1	1	1	29.5	18.5	5
Canungra GC	4	0	2	2	18.5	29.5	2
Surfers Paradise GC	4	0	3	1	17.0	31.0	1

Note:

The two leading teams after completing the rounds of play based on all the results including any shared points for abandoned matched were:

Coolangatta Tweed and Tally Valley were both joint leaders on the leaderboard and after taking account of, "for and against" they were still tied. In accordance with the conditions of play a countback took place noting the net differences of each individual players matches. As a result of this Tally Valley were declared the winner of Series A.

1st - Tally Valley Golf Club

2nd - Coolangatta Tweed Golf Club